Blog

Categories

Brands

Chain-Stitching

Chain Stitching Service

If you hem your jeans with a chain stitch, it will develop an amazing vintage roping effect. This effect is caused by the opposite pulling of the denim during washing.

We’ll use a thread that comes closest in color to match the stitching of your jeans. If possible, we’ll use the original yarn that the Japanese manufacturers supplied us. Please allow 3 to 5 days for the chain stitching service, excluding shipping time.

 

Union Special 43200

The machine we use to chain stitch your jeans is a vintage Union Special 43200, nicknamed ‘Blackhead’. This rare model got it’s name from the black head color. It was used in Levi Strauss’ factory in North Carolina up to the 1950’s.

 

Service

We offer this service for € 10,- for all jeans purchased at DC4 (Service I). Please make sure you make use of it within 20 days after purchase. For all other pre-owned jeans we charge € 20,- per pair (Service II).

 

Back

Shopping cart

You do not have any products in your shopping cart yet.

Newsletter

Follow us on...

Connect

Blog

Kategorien

Brands

Chain-Stitching

Chain Stitching Service

Wenn man Jeans kürzt und mittels Kettenstich (Chain-Stitch) einsäumt, tritt nach einiger Zeit der "Roping Effect" auf. Dieser Effekt entsteht dadurch, dass beim Waschen des Denim gegenüberliegende Fäden in die entgegengesetzte Richtung ziehen.

Wir verwenden beim Chain-Stitchen einen Faden der am ehesten dem Originalfaden der Jeans entspricht. In den meisten Fällen stellen uns die Jeanshersteller sogar Originalfäden zur Verfügung. Das Kürzen dauert üblicherweise 3 bis 5 Tage exklusive Postweg.

 

Union Special 43200

Fuer das Kürzen verwenden wir eine Vintage Union Special 43200 Nähmaschine (auch bekannt unter dem Namen ‘Blackhead’). Diese Maschine wurde bis in die 50er Jahre in der Levi Strauss' Fabrik in North Carolina verwendet.

 

Service

Das Chain-Stitchen kostet € 10,- für Jeans die sind bei uns kaufen / gekauft haben (Service I) bzw. € 20,- für alle anderen Jeans (Service II).

 

Zurück

Warenkorb

Ihr Warenkorb ist leer.

Newsletter

Follow us on...

Connect